LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need to learn to play chords and stepups for church  (Read 3011 times)

Offline insanesquirle

• LGM Member

Need to learn to play chords and stepups for church
« on: May 09, 2005, 06:04:30 PM »
i just started playing a couple days ago with pretty much noone to show me how lol so would any of you show me what to do or show me where to go to learn how to play in the background for church?

Offline uriahsmusic

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
    • http://WWW.URIAHSMUSIC.COM

ok
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2005, 07:03:07 PM »
a  question..

what other instruments are you playing with?

ususally the pianist can show you their left hand....and you follow that.

I have a nice beginner bass video and a funk bass video also

http://uriahsmusic.com/VIDEOPAGE%20V2.htm

also check out all the free riffs I post here...look at the first post up top!

Offline insanesquirle

• LGM Member

well
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2005, 07:18:41 PM »
i also play the regular guitar and im not bad at that...
but want i want to know is how do i follow along with people as there playing like just regular songs like out of the hymn book...

Offline B3Wannabe

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2005, 09:11:46 PM »
If they're playing straight, like from a hymn book, then you don't want to do anything fancy. Just stick to the basic notes.

Offline insanesquirle

• LGM Member

well
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2005, 09:18:19 PM »
i dont know how to read music...
i dont know any chordes on the bass or the regular guitar i just know how to play certain songs, i want to learn how to hear what i need to play

Offline uriahsmusic

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member

here ya go!
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2005, 05:18:27 PM »
go to search and plug in uriahsmusic

look fo any posts that say bass w/backup  and posts that say basslines to popular chord progression