LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Does anyone know "There is no Secret"  (Read 3827 times)

Offline pk2k3

• LGM Member

Does anyone know "There is no Secret"
« on: June 13, 2003, 01:49:03 PM »
I'm a new gospel musician (2 years playing) who is new to the site and I wanted to know if anyone knows "There is no Secret."  I have a lady at my church who wants me to learn the song for the choir, but I don't know the artist and so I can't find the lyrics or the chords and our Minister of music has never heard the song.  My old church choir sang it a long time ago when I was younger and all I remember from the song is:

The--re,
Is no Secret.
The--re,
Is no secret.
What he's done for others,
He'll do the sa--me for you----, for you.

Can someone please help this P.K. (Preacher's kid for y'all who don't know) out?
<FONT face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, Serif" color=#0099ff size=3><EM><STRONG>Alex Chaney</STRONG></EM></FONT>

Offline rafman1718

• LGM Member

« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2003, 11:08:45 PM »
Lyrics and Chords to "It Is No Secret" in the key of C:

Lyrics- LH / RH

It-  C / GCE
is-  D / GBD
no- E / GCE
secret- F / ACF
what- F,E / FAC
God-  D / DGB
can- G / CFA
do.- C / CEG

What- C / GCE
He's- E / GBD
done for- A / GCE
o-thers- D / FACE,D
He'll do for- G / FAC
you. C / GCE

Passing Chords:
A / GCE
Ab / GbBEb
G / FBbD

With- C / GCE
arms-D / GBD
wide- E / GCE
open,- F / ACF
He'll- F,E / FAC
par- D / DGB
don- G / CFA
you- C / CEG

It- C / GCE
is- C / ADF
no- C / CEG
se-cret- D / FACE,D
what- G / ACF
God- G / ACF
can- G / ACF
do.- C / GCE

This is a very simple post of this song. For someone who's been playing for 2 years, I'm sure you can add you own flavor to the mix. To start, try playing different inversions of the chords I posted.
You ask me how I know He lives? He lives within my heart!

Offline pk2k3

• LGM Member

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2003, 05:12:57 PM »
Thanks rafman.  I appreciate it.