LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Quit job to sing  (Read 1794 times)

Offline shawna

• LGM Member
    • http://

Quit job to sing
« on: March 26, 2006, 12:11:02 AM »
 :) Hello LGM family,
I am currently a fifth grade teacher who would really like to quit my job and sing backup for a gospel artist.  However, I have no idea how to do this. I was wondering if anybody could give me some tips on how to break into the background vocals industry.  There is a lot of information on how to come in as an artist but not as a background singer. I would like to know the salaries of background singers as well. Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline bishopcole

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • YES INDEED!!! AND THATS A RAP!!!

Re: Quit job to sing
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2006, 08:50:15 AM »
:) Hello LGM family,
I am currently a fifth grade teacher who would really like to quit my job and sing backup for a gospel artist.  However, I have no idea how to do this. I was wondering if anybody could give me some tips on how to break into the background vocals industry.  There is a lot of information on how to come in as an artist but not as a background singer. I would like to know the salaries of background singers as well. Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Shawna, I posted a reply to someone else on this same topic, but you are asking a little bit more. Email me and I will give you some more specifics on the topic.  God Bless, Bishop Lamar Cole
"Stay in God Always"  - Bishop Lamar Cole
"It's not about the Music, it's about the Ministry"

Offline 4hisglory

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
    • Learn Gospel Musiic

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2006, 12:35:36 PM »
Personally, I think the real issue is going to come down to money.  Its goikng to be hard to make money doing this.  But if money isn't an issue, you should be able to do it.
:)

Offline bishopcole

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member