LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I Have A Serious Vocal Problem  (Read 2171 times)

Offline Vangelist

• LGM Member
  • No Joy, No Strength *II Timothy 4*

I Have A Serious Vocal Problem
« on: December 20, 2005, 02:08:26 AM »
I always thought that the more you use your voice, the stronger it becomes. Well that doesnt seem to be true with me. I have been singing in my college choir for about 3 years now and it seems like the more I sing the worst my voice gets. I went from singing 1st soprano notes fairly easily to barely able to sing 2nd soprano most times. For example my freshman year (2003) I sang Secret Place by Karen Clark-Sheard for our annual gospel concert, but know I don't even come close to singing it properly.My voice is alway messed up. It seems like the biggest problem is going from spritual and classical pieces to gospels. I dont know what is going on but I'm getting really discouraged to the point that I dont want to sing anymore period.

If you have any advice on how to fix it or at least some kind of explanation of what is going, please help me out. It might be better to send me a private message, but if not I'm cool with what ever you can do to help.

Be Abundantly Blessed
I won't take nothing for my journey now. No turnin' back, no turnin' back.

Offline 4hisglory

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
    • Learn Gospel Musiic

is it...
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2005, 12:47:48 PM »
is it messed up as in you can't sing like you use to or as in you are hoarse all the time??
:)

Offline ReddGirl

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • Keep on smiling!

« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2005, 09:06:08 PM »