LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Alto Please  (Read 1234 times)

Offline keysoflife06

• LGM Member

Alto Please
« on: March 08, 2006, 10:47:04 PM »
Hey all,
 I have two groups that I am a musician for and I need help catching the alto part. The director for one can"t seem to get to rehearsal and I have been trying to do the other one myself. I didn't know if there was a "rule of thumb" or some type of theory that i could apply to get it

Keysoflife06
Romans 6:1-4 Clean-up!

Offline bishopcole

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • YES INDEED!!! AND THATS A RAP!!!

Re: Alto Please
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2006, 08:59:45 PM »
Hey all,
 I have two groups that I am a musician for and I need help catching the alto part. The director for one can"t seem to get to rehearsal and I have been trying to do the other one myself. I didn't know if there was a "rule of thumb" or some type of theory that i could apply to get it

Keysoflife06

Yes there is a sort of rule of thumb. Remember that the alto part is normally a third with the Sop. and a third with the tenors. For example, if you are in the key of F major the A would be the altos note. If this doesn't help you, let me know and I will expound a little futher. Bishop Cole
"Stay in God Always"  - Bishop Lamar Cole
"It's not about the Music, it's about the Ministry"

Offline keysoflife06

• LGM Member

« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2006, 12:51:59 AM »
Thank you very much I will try that ASAP and if I have any other questions I will get back. Thank again!

God Bless,
keysoflife06
Romans 6:1-4 Clean-up!

Offline deemusic

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
    • http://www.bellsouth.net

« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2006, 07:56:31 AM »