LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Speed???  (Read 1925 times)

Offline 4hisglory

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
    • Learn Gospel Musiic

Speed???
« on: March 29, 2006, 07:36:08 AM »
Anyone out there have slow fingers and feel they will never be able to play fast??
:)

Offline chrismc101

• LGM Member

Re: Speed???
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2006, 07:43:12 AM »
4hisglory,

Man I play by ear. I've been playing for bout 6 months. Working on chords, scales, progressions, etc... and I feel like my fingers will never pick up speed, lol...

I feel like pulling my hair out! and I wear a bald head, lol...
CeeMc
"bassN4eva"

Offline 4hisglory

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
    • Learn Gospel Musiic

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2006, 08:50:49 AM »
I hear ya....this is so frustrating to me too.

Offline BIGHENRY

• LGM Member

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2006, 10:00:34 AM »
hey ..i felt the same way .....until i met this young brother that plays for his dad church that we fellowship with and he begin to give me lessons that help with my finger speed ...in which i thought i never get .But with the help of God and practicings hard .I'm begining to get it done.

Offline ddwilkins

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • My Arsenal!!!!
    • D'Wayne's Spot

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2006, 10:00:42 AM »
Practice and I promise you, your fingers will get faster.  Just think, I can move pretty fast on a six and that only came with practice.  The way I practice speed is playing shouting music and playing this song by Bishop Larry D. Trotter, "I'm Going Up."   Maurice Fitzgerald is running the bass line like he's on the track.
Keep God first and he'll do the rest!!!

Offline Jmack

• LGM Member

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2006, 11:37:44 AM »
it's not so much the speed as it is the coordnation that goes with the speed.  like sometimes when i start to speed up, my plucking fingers and my fretting fingers arent always in sync