LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Female drummer....need help with something  (Read 1101 times)

Offline Lady_drummer06

• LGM Member
  • Musik is my life...Take it away and im dead...

New Female drummer....need help with something
« on: April 05, 2006, 09:52:28 PM »
Hey guyz and girlz. im a new female drummer and i waz wonderin wat peoplez opinion waz on like the best drum equipment? i have a DW(pacific) drumset right now. itz pretty kool. lemme kno.  ;D
Practice makes u better...Nobody's perfect

Offline drumzalicious

• LGM Member
    • Calvin Fenner Website

Re: New Female drummer....need help with something
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2006, 10:08:57 PM »
its very subjective/opinion based as too what your favorite equipment is. some people like one sound where as others like another sound.

Offline Lady_drummer06

• LGM Member

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2006, 10:17:17 PM »
thank you for your answer :)

Offline djdrummer

• LGM Member

« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2006, 10:23:32 PM »
Hey LD,
I had a chance to get a CX i think it was awhile back.
They look nice, but I think if I could get any set, it
probably be a Tama starclassic.  They have a nice
open tom sound, and a nice kick sound also.
There are so many to choose from, that you
have to just see what you like best. 

For Him, DJ

Offline depondrums

• LGM Member
  • GOD IS THE ONE AND ONLY JUDGE........

« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2006, 10:35:41 PM »
Hey like you said, it's pretty cool.
I PLAY TO THE GLORY OF GOD........

Offline ministryminded04

• LGM Member

« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2006, 10:43:24 PM »
Just stopping by to give ya props on being a female drummer!!!! Yeah so am I.  And DW was the first set I got as a college present.  And they were good, and plus that is what Shelia E uses.

Be blessed
Stay ministry minded Stay focused!

Offline fretai03

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • My Fatso
    • My Youth