LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: need some advice  (Read 922 times)

Offline tdbell99

• LGM Member

need some advice
« on: December 17, 2006, 12:03:41 AM »
Hi,

i'm new to the message board but I have a little problem.  our church was devastated by "Katrina and unfortunately we lost our musician. We found someone who committed to helping us until we found a new one.  Our service starts at 9:30am and we asked him to be there for 9:15am.  He statred coming to church about 9:45.  We addressed the problem then the next Sunday he never showed up.  the next Saturday he came to rehersal but Sunday he didn't show up .  He had some lame excuse for not coming neither calling.  needless to say he hasn't been back. Do you think I should call him and find out what's going on? I am sooooooo aggravated about the whole situation.  My brother who is an aspiring musician has been filling in since he's been away.  I see God is really doing a work in his life.  my other question is how do I not let this be a hinderance for praise and worship? What can i do to make things go a little more smoothly? 

Offline childofgod4u

• LGM Member
  • Will Ur h3@Rt N sOuL s@Y yEs!!!!

Re: need some advice
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2006, 08:51:50 PM »
WOW :o I know u feel.....First of I would call him and find out what is the REAL reasons why he hasn't been showing up on Sundays or even coming late.I would also find out if this is something that he really wants to do and if it is....is he ready to be committed to the ministry,because it seems like without him you all were in a bind b4 u got your brother.And when you do this no matter how upset or aggravated you may be pray about it before you actually talk to him,so that the Lord will give you the spirit of calmness.