LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: need lessons  (Read 732 times)

Offline biggmark

• LGM Member

need lessons
« on: March 18, 2007, 01:48:06 PM »
Hello all,

I am new to this site and I have been playing crums for about 8- 1/2 months. Can some one tell us me where I can get Lesson to improve quickly. I need to improve on using my left hand, and prevent my self from doing to much. So if your out there can you please tell me where I can get lessons either thru ente net or thru lessons. Or can it be that I do not pratice enough I pratice probably 1-2 time per week.  Let me know ASAP as I am looking for rapid improvment.

Offline 28MILTONS

• LGM Member

Re: need lessons
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2007, 02:13:03 PM »
Welcome to LGM. 

Offline shall176

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • www.angiehallmusic.com
    • AngieHallMusic

« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2007, 08:05:31 AM »
Check out your local music store...they may have some contacts that teach...or contactthe music department of a university.  They may have a student who is willing to teach on the side....other than that...invest in some DVD's or books and work your way through them.  Nothing beats a good live teacher though.
Check it out...
http://www.angiehallmusic.com
& follow @angiehallmusic  on twitter

JFunky

« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2007, 08:09:10 AM »
...okay man, you have to get the "Rapid Improvement" way of thinking and throw it away.  It doesn't work like that.  We don't have microwaves and we don't allow that and teachers don't like that either.  This isn't a competition.  This is a process.  Now with that stated....

#1.  Practice at "least" 30 - 45 min. a day to about 1 hr to 2 max.  (Make a schedule)