LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Keyboard for tracks????  (Read 2633 times)

Offline acts2-38

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • Bad!! Just like I was

Keyboard for tracks????
« on: May 13, 2007, 11:28:01 PM »
Ive been using fruityloops to make tracks for a few years and I think it's time to upgrade to something with more professional sounds. My only problem with fruityloops is that the piano drums sound too "artificial" like a video game or something. And I noticed that various keyboards have more professional sounding instruments. That being said, what's a not so expensive keyboard that would be good to produce tracks with?????
Give a man chords to a song, you help him for a day. Teach him theory and you help forever!!!

T_Keys

Re: Keyboard for tracks????
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2007, 11:37:09 PM »
Ive been using fruityloops to make tracks for a few years and I think it's time to upgrade to something with more professional sounds. My only problem with fruityloops is that the piano drums sound too "artificial" like a video game or something. And I noticed that various keyboards have more professional sounding instruments. That being said, what's a not so expensive keyboard that would be good to produce tracks with?????

how much money are you looking to spend?

Offline acts2-38

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • Bad!! Just like I was

« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2007, 11:47:50 PM »
probably between 400$-600$. Im lightweight broke...I wish I could use the keyboard I got now and find out how to hook it up to record straight into the computer and be able to quantize but i think I need a different soundcard. Would that be cheaper???
Give a man chords to a song, you help him for a day. Teach him theory and you help forever!!!

Offline acts2-38

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • Bad!! Just like I was

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2007, 11:50:27 PM »
...by the way,