LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ? for the drummers  (Read 11304 times)

Offline T-Block

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • I got my MBA!!!

? for the drummers
« on: July 30, 2004, 06:31:07 PM »
Do yall think playing with a single foot pedal or a double foot pedal is better? Me, I prefer the single foot pedal cuz I can double very well with one foot and I think that using a double foot pedal is sort of like cheating. I mean, I use one foot for the hi-hat and the other for the pedal. If I use both feet as a pedal, then my hi-hat won't sound right. Does anyone agree with me? I tried playing on a double foot pedal and it was hard for me cuz I don't have the doubling power in my left foort like I have in my right foot.  Comments are welcome!
Real musicians play in every key!!!
Music Theory, da numbers work!

Offline ddw4e

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • Just doing what i do! LOL!

? for the drummers
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2004, 07:20:20 PM »
SINGLE BASS PEDAL ALL THA WAY......I CAN DO DOUBLES ON MY LEFT IF I USED A DOUBLE BASS BUT I DO A LOT OF TRIPLES ON MY RIGHT SO I REALLY DON'T NEED A DOUBLE BASS PEDAL :D  :D  :D
MERCY EN!!

Offline Sistadrumma

• LGM Member

? for the drummers
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2004, 07:43:47 PM »
well i prefer single pedal myself cuz i guess i aint practiced much with a double pedal, LOL.
but when using a double pedal and KEEP TIME then thats a whole nother thing right there.
it aint easy 2 get ur weaker foot on a level with ur strong foot.
but u gotta know how and when 2 use it.
it has a gr8 effect,4 dynamics.
take marvin mcquitty on living word on speak those things live,when he's drops the double pedal u no it was all over,they should of stopped the song right there. u no that couldnt of been done on a single pedal,if any1 can then all good.

SO i wouldnt write off the double pedal so quickly!!

Quote from: ddw4e
I DO A LOT OF TRIPLES ON MY RIGHT SO I REALLY