LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: It's so sad...  (Read 4267 times)

Offline takuya

• LGM Member

It's so sad...
« on: December 11, 2007, 07:26:21 PM »
...that this room is so empty. :(  I'm still learning, so I can't really be a contributor for traditional gospel in terms of teaching it.

Perhaps those with the knowledge just don't have computers...

Anyway, just thought I'd share my thoughts. :)

Offline takuya

• LGM Member

Re: It's so sad...
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2007, 07:29:36 PM »
Perhaps because there is no specific instrument designated, people just post "traditional" stuff in the corresponding instrument room.  Or maybe this room was never designated for instruction, but just for discussion of traditional gospel. ?/?

Offline SisterCM

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member

« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2007, 08:14:11 PM »
...that this room is so empty. :(  I'm still learning, so I can't really be a contributor for traditional gospel in terms of teaching it.

I want to post here but I am still learning, too. 

And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men;  Colossians 3:23

Offline teresac

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member

« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2007, 10:29:25 PM »
I'm learning too.  Post what you know.  We can help each other.  And maybe some of the others will pop in too.

Offline SisterCM

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member

« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2007, 11:49:41 AM »
I am learning to play by sight, chords and by ear.  I am making good progress.  The songs that I have learned to play I don’t know if I should post the chords or notes (a copy of the sheet music).  Please give me your advice.

Thank you in advance.
And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men;  Colossians 3:23

Offline teresac

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member

« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2007, 12:25:04 PM »