LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Youth Choir  (Read 1119 times)

Offline FHammond7

• LGM Member
  • For God Us A Spirit Of Fear

Youth Choir
« on: December 17, 2007, 09:23:53 AM »
Whats up Yall
I'm the choir director for the youth choir at our church and I also teach songs but sometimes it takes a while for us to learn them.

I guess we need disipline or guidelines to follow ?/?

Anyone out there got tips for me

Please Post
GOD BLESS ;D
JPhillips

Offline chosenandcalled

• LGM Member
  • I John 4:16- He that dwelleth in love...

Re: Youth Choir
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2007, 12:43:11 PM »
well hi!!!

i am new to the youth choir director thing too, but i can give you some tips. When i first started a 1 year ago i made up just some simple rules for discipline sake i had a meeting with the pastor and the parents and youth themselves. Every one that does not want to participate does not have too. Because i found out that u can't make everybody do everything but u do have the authority over that department. u have to have a lot of patience because some of them might not be music literate, meaning that they might not have ability. but u do have that ability to teach them and to learn them over songs and exercises and tell them that its important to be an choir because its not just singing its a ministry. write me back my names rebecca
Chosenandcalled

many are called but few are CHOSEN......

Offline vtguy84

• LGM Member
    • Get Covered 4 Life

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2007, 01:24:25 PM »
The first choir I directed was a youth choir. 

It is difficult to keep the focus of a youth choir, however here are some tips that you can use.