LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: *Advice needed for Beginner*  (Read 1832 times)

Offline Student21

• LGM Member

*Advice needed for Beginner*
« on: March 04, 2008, 04:21:08 PM »
I'm a beginning musician and have been playing the drums since I was a lil' kid.
I am now making the transition to learn other instruments as well as theory,etc.
I am in a dilemma... on one hand I want to purchase a laptop; on the other, I want to purchase a Behringer BT108BPK Bass Package(4 str.) for $179.99 at Big Dudes Music City here in Kansas City, MO. Should I go for the bass(cause I really want it)?

Also, when and if I get it,what would be a good source for me to learn and develop into a fingerstyle bassist?

Thanks,

Laurence Williams II

P.S. If you have any more helpful advice/info, please feel free to e-mail me at:
ldw2_85@yahoo.com

Offline Torch7

• LGM Member
    • Gospel Bass Guitar Lessons Site

Re: *Advice needed for Beginner*
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2008, 09:34:38 PM »
Bass Guitar for Dummies, I recommend it to everyone who asks.

Offline dhagler

• LGM Member

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2008, 10:06:44 PM »

Offline malthumb

• LGM Member
  • Praise Is What I Do
    • Your Car Does What?!?!?

« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2008, 08:30:55 AM »
I'm a beginning musician and have been playing the drums since I was a lil' kid.
I am now making the transition to learn other instruments as well as theory,etc.
I am in a dilemma... on one hand I want to purchase a laptop; on the other, I want to purchase a Behringer BT108BPK Bass Package(4 str.) for $179.99 at Big Dudes Music City here in Kansas City, MO. Should I go for the bass(cause I really want it)?

Also, when and if I get it,what would be a good source for me to learn and develop into a fingerstyle bassist?

Thanks,

Laurence Williams II

P.S. If you have any more helpful advice/info, please feel free to e-mail me at:
ldw2_85@yahoo.com