LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I need someone to score some music for me  (Read 2136 times)

Offline abbott35

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member

I need someone to score some music for me
« on: March 05, 2008, 10:44:12 AM »
Does anyone know anyone that scores music into sheet music
Timothy Abbott

littlelamb

Re: I need someone to score some music for me
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2008, 12:04:58 PM »
You mean a music copyist? I do that. What project are you working on?

Offline under13

• LGM Member

« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2008, 12:25:13 PM »
You mean a music copyist? I do that. What project are you working on?

Are you some kinda musical genous?

littlelamb

« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2008, 01:18:34 PM »

I thought you knew, baby.

No, but seriously, no genius here. I just compose music and I know Finale really well.

Offline T-Block

• LGM Member
  • I got my MBA!!!

« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2008, 02:05:33 PM »

Dude, it ain't rocekt science if you familiar with sheet music.  All you doing is translating what's being played.  Anybody took classes on composing sheet music can do that.
Real musicians play in every key!!!
Music Theory, da numbers work!

Offline CJKeyboardPlaya

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member

« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2008, 02:06:26 PM »
?/?

Offline SoundofJoy

• LGM Member
  • Play it again Sam
    • Sam's Gospel Music Course

« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2008, 02:49:42 PM »
eh hem.....I do that too  ;D
www.samsmuzikco.com/pdf/psalm95.pdf

I love music, any kind of music.

Offline under13

• LGM Member

« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2008, 02:53:37 PM »
Dude, it ain't rocekt science if you familiar with sheet music.  All you doing is translating what's being played.  Anybody took classes on composing sheet music can do that.

Yeah we got computers now. But I've known people who could do it without a computer or piano. I think thats close enough to genous level.

littlelamb