LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Succinct; Outside Dissonance  (Read 939 times)

Offline seemunny

• LGM Member

Succinct; Outside Dissonance
« on: May 08, 2008, 10:37:23 AM »
I asked this question recently, but i think it was too long. I'll be brief & succinct this time.

Please give some examples of how you would take a relatively simple chord progression further & further OUT into dissonance, and explain what you did.

The "moves" that you demonstrate will make for very informative & priceless notes. 8)

Offline T-Block

• LGM Member
  • I got my MBA!!!

Re: Succinct; Outside Dissonance
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2008, 02:12:06 PM »
I saw your other post.  Unfortunately, I don't do this sort of thing.  I try to keep my stuff as simple as possible as to not draw attention to my myself while playing.  I'm sure there are other members here who can give u examples, but they may not have the time to do it right now.
Real musicians play in every key!!!
Music Theory, da numbers work!

Offline Fenix

• LGM Member

« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2008, 02:32:38 PM »
Yeah i don't take my stuff "out there" either. Pretty much all my playing is done in church so it has to be simple so as not to distract from worship. When i don't play in church i am practicing for church so, again, simple.
The car, job, house wife/husband are not the reward, God is.

Offline seemunny

• LGM Member

« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2008, 08:15:36 PM »
T-Block, I fully understand what you mean by "not drawing attention to yourself while playing". However, i only meant examples of (taking it outside) ONLY for the use of "command of your instrument", strictly Educational, NEVER to be done in worship service in church! lol