LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Lost IN CHURCH?  (Read 1962 times)

Offline docjohn

• LGM Member

Lost IN CHURCH?
« on: June 30, 2008, 08:10:25 AM »
Had an interesting conversation with a higher up from a major denomination last week. I've personally known this man for several years,believe he is credible and beyond reproach.He quoted a (fairly famous pastor ) who is stating from his pulpit that a large percentage of folks sitting in church have not confessed JESUS as LORD and SAVIOR .Maybe they talk the talk,but have not a real relationship .This so upset me,I was absolutely speechless!  Guess it is something to ask oneself  in all honesty and humility before the LORD.IF !!!!! JESUS were to call HIS BODY home-in the next minute;WHERE would you be?

Offline T-Block

• LGM Member
  • I got my MBA!!!

Re: Lost IN CHURCH?
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2008, 10:24:11 AM »
Had an interesting conversation with a higher up from a major denomination last week. I've personally known this man for several years,believe he is credible and beyond reproach.He quoted a (fairly famous pastor ) who is stating from his pulpit that a large percentage of folks sitting in church have not confessed JESUS as LORD and SAVIOR .Maybe they talk the talk,but have not a real relationship .This so upset me,I was absolutely speechless!  Guess it is something to ask oneself  in all honesty and humility before the LORD.IF !!!!! JESUS were to call HIS BODY home-in the next minute;WHERE would you be?

The truth will always strike a nerve.  Most pastors know their congregation, and u better believe that not everyone who acts saved in church is really saved.  You can fool some people, but u can't fool God or yourself.  Plus, u know that the Holy Ghost can give pastors spiritual insight on their members.