LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: Gospel is Gospel NOT JAZZ ETC  (Read 8815 times)

Offline T-Block

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • I got my MBA!!!

Re: Gospel is Gospel NOT JAZZ ETC
« Reply #60 on: July 03, 2008, 09:37:33 AM »
I wholeheartedly concur!

It's only the Polka books that needs to be burned!

All you bible scholars out there, help me out.

Ain't it written in the Old Testament somewhere, when God said something to the effect of:

"Thy Lord hath created the world, and all that it is. There is no thing that thy Lord did not create, except Polka".

Am i right? 8)

You are DEAD WRONG, LOL.  Why u gotta speak agains Polka?  That's some of the best music around, ask Steve Urkel.

U cool wit me C$!!!  8)  :D
Real musicians play in every key!!!
Music Theory, da numbers work!

Offline THE WOLFMAN

• LGM Member

« Reply #61 on: July 03, 2008, 09:43:54 AM »
I am about to go to GMWA

and I have heard stories

GET READY.......NO, REALLY...

Offline ucja2008

• LGM Member

« Reply #62 on: July 03, 2008, 01:13:39 PM »
AS LONG AS GOD IS GETTING THE GLORY! We shouldn't be worrying about it! As long as it aint R-Kelly's "I believe I Can Fly" Remake into a gospel Song (Wait that already happen), as long as it aint Chris Brown's (Take You Down)(Music too) remake into a gospel song.

We shouldnt be taking R &B/RAP music/songs turning them into gospel.

I have heard plenty of good chords/gospel songs that didnt take anything from from the world, they just got good songs! Suchas Jamal Hartwells style!

Offline seemunny

• LGM Member

« Reply #63 on: July 04, 2008, 01:49:24 AM »
I wholeheartedly concur!

It's only the Polka books that needs to be burned!

Umm...uh, did i say thaaat?

You are DEAD WRONG, LOL.  Why u gotta speak agains Polka?  That's some of the best music around, ask Steve Urkel.

U cool wit me C$!!!  8)  :D