LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Just Learning To Play  (Read 1844 times)

Offline spenceh4

• LGM Member

Just Learning To Play
« on: April 10, 2008, 02:34:00 PM »
I'm just learning to play the guitar and I'm hoping that someone would give me some advice on where to go on the internet or by some other means to learn how to play.

Offline lilBB

• LGM Member

Re: Just Learning To Play
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2008, 03:11:07 PM »
jlynn -

maybe we should mimic the drum room and make a sticky that contains the majorly helpful previous posts about learning to play?

Offline uriahsmusic

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
    • http://WWW.URIAHSMUSIC.COM

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2008, 05:44:55 PM »
here is a start ;D

BEGINNER GUITAR VIDEO!

Offline Jordan Rivers

• LGM Member
  • Jordan Rivers, Gospel, Rock,Blues,Jazz Guitarist
    • GW Williams - The Rock,Blues ,Gospel Guitar Blog

« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2008, 01:29:39 AM »
Hi let me ask how old you are.........if you are over 18, maybe try a community college in the evening time.
I'll tell you the truth, I don't hold much stock in learning from lessons online.
You'll just never get what you'll need, most web sites, can't teach like a real teacher.
You need to learn to interact with other guitar players, that way you can all push each other to keep with it and to learn.
A good teacher, is so much more valuable than music books or lessons online.
                 Thanks GW Williams        ....ex-Jordan Rivers http://jordanriversguitarforum.blogspot.com/

Offline trackman

• LGM Member
  • Look who's 40...

« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2008, 07:08:41 AM »
Hi let me ask how old you are.........if you are over 18, maybe try a community college in the evening time.
I'll tell you the truth, I don't hold much stock in learning from lessons online.
You'll just never get what you'll need, most web sites, can't teach like a real teacher.