LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trombone in church  (Read 2743 times)

Offline Travis T

• LGM Member

Trombone in church
« on: May 01, 2008, 01:30:43 PM »
            God Bless, this is my first time posting in this forum of the site. I play have playing the keyboard for about 4 years I have been progressing greatly over the last year. I have been playing the trombone for about 4 and 1/2 years. But ever since I started playing the keyboard I have really neglected the trombone, I have taken lessons for about three years of time, but I recently gained a  new interest In playing the trombone in church, so about 2 days ago I brought it I enjoyed playing it I was fun, but I could use some help, any tips suggestions, practice exercises, and any useful info would be very helpful. Thanks !             
HOLINESS IS RIGHT ! I Peter 1:16 "Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy."

Offline under13

• LGM Member

Re: Trombone in church
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2008, 02:32:43 PM »
We had a few horn players at the church i play for. What I would suggest is that you listen to the horn parts on some cd's, and try to get the feel of improvising horn parts.

Offline Wolfram

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • My dog Bear (125lbs of Luv)
    • Wolfram a/k/a Don Zlaty

« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2008, 04:57:33 PM »