LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New to Gospel church organ asking for prayer.  (Read 1732 times)

Offline zb3

• LGM Member

New to Gospel church organ asking for prayer.
« on: September 13, 2010, 01:48:15 AM »
I am the answer to a year old pastor's prayer for a Hammond player at a small COGIC church in a small town. He wasn't specific in his prayer so he got me. There is not another church with a Hammond player for hundreds of miles that sings gospel that I know of. My only way of hearing other B3 players is the net. I am new to Gospel Hammond organ.

I have played B3 for years in a secular environment (gigging musician).  Although I have played in some churches in that time their style was not mainly gospel.  My secular background was old-school funk, R&B and jazz.  My left hand carried a lot of the bass mixed with the pedals.  I am seeing a lot of church organists on the net use a two-handed church style instead of left hand mainly on the bass so I am working on that. I want to play well for my Lord Jesus and for this sweet church. I am backing the preacher as well as playing songs I have never heard of before in my life. I have rededicated my life to my Lord Jesus and have been cleaning up my life.

I am asking for prayer for God's anointing so I can be a blessing in serving this church and the Lord.  I also ask for prayer that I can learn and know the Gospel songs as well as backing up the preacher and shout music that we do in church and that I can walk an uncompromising Christian life. Thank you for your prayers. I have been redeemed!  God bless, Wayne

Offline SoundofJoy

• LGM Member
  • Play it again Sam
    • Sam's Gospel Music Course

Re: New to Gospel church organ asking for prayer.
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2010, 08:48:47 AM »
Welcome to LGM. You're not alone and I have a site you can learn from at www.Samsmuzikco.com .
I love music, any kind of music.

Offline zb3

• LGM Member