LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Who here plays Classical Music?  (Read 4251 times)

Offline 4hisglory

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
    • Learn Gospel Musiic

Who here plays Classical Music?
« on: May 23, 2011, 08:54:29 AM »
Who here can (or likes) to play classical music??
:)

Offline T-Block

• LGM Member
  • I got my MBA!!!

Re: Who here plays Classical Music?
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2011, 09:57:21 AM »
Me, it's my 2nd favorite genre of music. I'm trying really hard to get back into sight-reading and become better at it. My faves:

Chopin
Beethoven
Mozart
Joplin
Real musicians play in every key!!!
Music Theory, da numbers work!

Offline under13

• LGM Member

« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2011, 09:59:59 AM »
I listen to it, but I dont play it yet. I need to start though.

Offline T-Block

• LGM Member
  • I got my MBA!!!

« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2011, 10:06:55 AM »
Classical music has taught me to appreciate the melody more. I'm usually pro-bass, but once u step in the classical world, melody rules.

Tiptip357

« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2011, 10:09:31 AM »
   I do.  It's fun sight-reading a piece...shoooo, I just love reading sheets, even though I haven't been playing by sheets in church much.

Me, it's my 2nd favorite genre of music. I'm trying really hard to get back into sight-reading and become better at it. My faves:

Chopin
Beethoven
Mozart
Joplin

I would have to say that classical would be like my 3rd favorite genre, and to add to your list, I would put Johannes Brahms and Franz Liszt up there...

Tiptip357

« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2011, 10:13:23 AM »
Oh, and I also gave that "classical look" (jazz and gospel have the "stank face")  :D :D :D

Offline 4hisglory

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
    • Learn Gospel Musiic

« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2011, 10:36:03 AM »
If you use ITunes, Go to the ITunes store and do a search for:

Rise of the Masters

Great classical music at a cheap price.

Offline T-Block