LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Southern gospel intros, outros and lead breaks  (Read 6646 times)

Offline munsterduane

• LGM Member

Southern gospel intros, outros and lead breaks
« on: January 25, 2012, 08:05:03 AM »
Ive seen very few sites with southern gospel tabs and such. I was given this addy by one of the peoples here SKetchman  so Ill see what the people here can do to help me. I sing in a praise band that does a lot of different stuff. Third Day, Chris Tomlin, City Harmonics etc. Im the southern Gospel section, I sang in a Quartet fro 30 years and we retired the group Im now lead guitar and vocals in a group named Ignition Creek. Ive been playing Guitar for about 40 years so im not a novice but just really got back into it 2 years ago. Anywho here what im looking for  the Intros . outros, and lead breaks for the following stuff..  Gaither vocal Band...Singing With the Saints,  Where the River Flows.    Gold City Quartet....I Cast My Bread Upon The Water, That's What I'm Talking About, Aint That What It's All About,  Kingsmen Quartet....Don't Look At The Water, He's A Good Good God,The Cloud He's Coming Back On,  These can all be found on Youtube. I would really appreciate any help anyone could give me for these. Any other sites. If you need more info just message me  and i'll do my best to get the info to you.  thanks

Offline munsterduane

• LGM Member

Re: Southern gospel intros, outros and lead breaks
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2012, 08:01:25 PM »

Heres some more info on the songs im looking for help on heres a youtube site for the first one Singing with the Saints Gaither Vocal Band
Singing With the Saints - Gaither Vocal Band