LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: another lil john solo  (Read 5813 times)

another lil john solo
« Reply #20 on: February 26, 2005, 06:01:36 PM »
I don't know your boy! I might of been taking the wrong way with my comment. But again like I said your boy is techincal ( that mean he can play he got chops ).  :lol:

another lil john solo
« Reply #21 on: February 26, 2005, 06:20:03 PM »
congohead,

never that bruh I can hold my own! You must be young because number one, I don't have to agree with you. # two, there is room for everyone in the business even if I was playing a bucket I can find work!  :wink: That clip was helpful by the way I'm studying it myself! It was my first time finding out about him.
Not that I have to go there, but I'm saved bro! Tell me how my opinion was un Godly! If you post a clip of your playing, bet you someone might like it or not , right :)

Offline congahead

• LGM Member
    • http://

another lil john solo
« Reply #22 on: February 26, 2005, 06:58:31 PM »
tayedrumguy,

I don't understand your reply to my post. I never told you to agree with me, I never that there isn't enough room for cats in the business. As a matter of fact I never even said you could hold your own. I don't know maybe you do have more chops than Bruce Lee and maybe you are really nasty. All I am saying is that it sounded as though you were kind of hating on lil jon. Again I'm not saying you were but it seemed that way. I was hoping you didn't miss understand my point. From the posts that I have read, it seems like alot of us have an uderstanding of how important pocket is. We are not saying oh, if you don't do a trick you suck no, no, no. As a matter of fact ?uestlove gets much respect from this forum. We love pocket and we love flash, we appreciate both.