LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: TO EVERYONE>  (Read 2501 times)

TO EVERYONE>
« on: June 24, 2005, 05:33:08 PM »
TO EVERYONE>

What is the best drum machine????

I have used akai mpc2000xl and I need to get one myself. What is a good machine, is Akai the best brand (or not?), and what are plusses/minuses about your favorite machine.

I posted this question here because almost every different musician on every different instrument has an opinion about this...

Thanks, West

HammerRock

TO EVERYONE>
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2005, 09:45:09 PM »
drum machine? DRUM MACHINE? Yuck..... the best drum machine is a drummer filled with the Spirit of the Lord!  :D

Peace... (guess you could tell I'm a drummer!)

Offline ikickset

• LGM Member
    • myspace

TO EVERYONE>
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2005, 08:00:42 PM »
well im a drummer too, but kickin with a drum machine adds a nice feel to the music and its fun to play along to. in fact in order to get most gigs u will have to play along to loops. drum machines dont replace drums, it accompanies the drums. but anyway, the akai mpc 1000 is the best buy rite now cuz its has all the main features of the 2000xl. its about $900 new. or u can get a mpc 2000xl. if u have a laptop u can get a program called reason. those are my top picks. yall be blessed!

Offline lildrummaboy_987

• LGM Member
    • http://

TO EVERYONE>
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2005, 09:50:55 PM »
try a roland r8

Offline bmoredrummerguy

• LGM Member

TO EVERYONE>
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2005, 10:09:01 PM »
roland sp 606 is hot also if it doesn't have the sound u want plug up a mic and start making ur own sounds

FerrariRed

TO EVERYONE>
« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2005, 10:25:21 PM »