LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Pay Scale for Church Drummer  (Read 23727 times)

Offline drummergirl4

• LGM Member

Pay Scale for Church Drummer
« on: January 23, 2006, 06:42:31 PM »
Hey! I am new to this site and forum.  Can anyone give me a low to high pay scale that would be fair to ask for when being the primary drummer for a church.  I would play every Sunday and have one rehearsal per week. That is all I know right now, the person hiring ran an ad, I answered it and he asked me to give him a ballpark figure. I have never played in a church.  I am a professional with 20plus years experience.
Thanks for any advice.  http://www.drummergirl.net

:roll:

Offline SabianKnight

• LGM Member
  • Art by C1... Thanx Bruh!

« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2006, 07:37:12 PM »
How many services?

$150-300 overall depending on the number of services?
Try not to become a person of success but rather a person of VALUE. - T. Harv Eker

Offline drummercat777

• LGM Member
    • www.myspace.com/bdrums777

« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2006, 10:21:14 PM »
$150-300 overall depending on the number of services?

i don't know about that man. that may be too much. at the church i play at, i make less than a service. but they also pay for my sticks and all the gear is theirs including a new iron cobra pedal and all new a customs.... you want to get what you are worth without scaring them into finding another drummer that would do the job for less and believe that there are others....hope this helps...
Psalm 150:5
why I do what i do.....

www.myspace.com/bdrums777

Offline Uziono

• LGM Member
    • http://

« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2006, 12:43:22 AM »