LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Young Minister of Music  (Read 1881 times)

Offline justamusican

• LGM Member

Young Minister of Music
« on: January 18, 2006, 02:01:42 PM »
I'm 21 and I've taken the role of being the minister of music at my church. I'm actually not a keyboard player I'm a drummer but as you all know God gives us so many gifts and talents it's just up to us to use them. My only concern is how do I get the worship team to lighten up and actually get into worship. They sing and they sound great I just can't get them to become active in the service. Even in practice, there're just so uptight I guess or they don't like to have fun laugh and joke, it's just serious. I know praise and worship is a serious thing, it enters the presence of God into the service and it also dictates the direction the pastor will go in when praise and worship is over. But God didn't intend for us to just be all serious all the time. How can I liven up my praise team in practice as well as in service? I'm open to anything. Is it me? is it the music we sing? or is it just them?
Love Peace and Strength I speak to you Amen

Offline sjonathan02

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • My heart

Re: Young Minister of Music
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2006, 08:44:23 AM »
Quote from: justamusican